2014 Memorial Day “Murph”

Honoring Lieutenant Michael P. Murphy

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

My third year doing this with Survival Fitness. I was in the 9am heat.

Murph-2014-WOD

“Murph”

  • 1 Mile Run
  • 100 Pull-ups
  • 200 Push-ups
  • 300 Air Squats
  • 1 Mile Run

* Break up the 100-200-300 however you want.

Definitely no weight vest for me. I don’t need to make a 40 minute workout any harder than it is. 😉 I wanted to go out conservative on the first mile this year and I sure did that. It was about an 8:20, but allowed me to get right into the middle part of the workout. Instead of going with 20 rounds of 5-10-15, I decided to go 4-8-12 this year for 25 rounds. I always die on the push-ups and that seems to allow me to continue through them. Headed out the door for the 2nd mile at 31:17, so I need to run the same pace as my first mile to beat…

View original post 57 more words

Leave a Reply

